SATYRICON, TURBONEGRO To Team Up For 'Double Headlining' Show In Norway

SATYRICON and TURBONEGRO will be teaming up for a "double headlining" show on March 31 in Tromsø, Norway "the beautiful winter kingdom where we started our Scandinavian tour in 2002," according to a post on SATYRICON's web site.

As previously reported, SATYRICON have set an April 6 U.S. release date through the Sony Music imprint EatUrMusic (run by SYSTEM OF A DOWN's Daron Malakian) for their latest CD, "Volcano".

"Volcano" was SATYRICON's first release for the Scandinavian branch of Capitol Records, which originally issued the CD in September 2002.

SATYRICON will kick off a U.S. tour with MORBID ANGEL, SUFFOCATION and PREMONITIONS OF WAR on April 13 in L. Buena Vista, Florida.

Tags:

Posted in: News

COMMENTS

To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).