SATYRICON: New Album Cover Artwork, Audio Sample Posted Online

Norwegian black metallers SATYRICON have uploaded the cover artwork for their upcoming CD, "Now, Diabolical", and a one-minute audio sample of the album's title track at their official web site, (turn up the sound on your computer!).

"Now, Diabolical" is scheduled for release on April 24 in Europe (via Sony/BMG in Norway and Roadrunner Records in the rest of the continent). A U.S. release date has not yet been announced.

SATYRICON have been in Vancouver, Canada this month mixing their first new studio album since 2002 with Mike Frasier (METALLICA, AC/DC).

"Now, Diabolical" track listing:

01. Now, Diabolical
02. K.I.N.G
03. The Pentagram Burns
04. A New Enemy
05. The Rite Of Our Cross
06. That Darkness Shall Be Eternal
07. Delirium
08. To The Mountains

The vinyl version of the album will include a bonus track called "Storm (of the Destroyer)".

SATYRICON's last album, the acclaimed "Volcano" (2002), received the Norwegian Grammy for "Best Metal Album", the Alarm Award for "Song Of The Year" (for track "Fuel For Hatred") plus "Metal Album Of The Year", and also the Oslo Award for "Best Overall Album". "Volcano" debuted at #4 on the Norwegian national album chart.

Upcoming SATYRICON shows:

May 05 - Hamar, NOR - Hydranten
May 06 - Bergen, NOR – Bergenfest (Teatergarasjen)
May 13 - Oslo, NOR - Rockefeller


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).