SATURNUS: New Album Details Revealed

Danish melodic doom metal masters SATURNUS will release their new album, "Saturn In Ascension", on November 30 via Cyclone Empire. The CD was produced by Flemming Rasmussen, who has previously worked with METALLICA, MORBID ANGEL and BLIND GUARDIAN, among others. The artwork for the effort was created by Frode Sylthe of (AT THE GATES, NAPALM DEATH, THE HAUNTED). A bonus track, "Limbs Of Crystal Clear" (a remastered demo recording from 1994), will be included on the limited first edition digipack and the limited double LP.

"Saturn In Ascension" track listing:

01. Litany Of Rain
02. Wind Torn
03. A Lonely Passage
04. A Father's Providence
05. Mourning Sun
06. Call Of The Raven Moon
07. Forest Of Insomnia
08. Between
09. Limbs Of Crystal Clear (digipack bonus track)


Thomas A.G. - Vocals
Henrik Glass - Drums
Mattias Svensson - Guitar
Rune Stiassny - Guitar, Keyboards
Brian Pomykala Hansen - Bass

SATURNUS completed a four-song demo between October 2010 and February 2011 containing the tracks "Litany Of Rain", "A Father's Providence", "Wind Torn" and "Between". The recording was mixed and mastered by Flemming Rasmussen.

SATURNUS's last album, "Veronika Decides To Die", was released in 2006. The CD was produced by Flemming Rasmussen and featured a guest appearance by MERCYFUL FATE guitar legend Michael Denner. The album was nominated in four categories ("Best Metal Album", "Best Metal Track", "Best Metal Production" and "Best Metal Artwork") at the 2006 Danish Metal Awards event.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).