SARAH JEZEBEL DEVA 'Learned A Lot' From Guesting On CRADLE OF FILTH's Orchestral Album

British female singer Sarah Jezebel Deva — who has toured and/or recorded with CRADLE OF FILTH, THERION, MORTIIS and ANGTORIA — has finished laying down vocals on CRADLE OF FILTH's new orchestral album, "Midnight In The Labyrinth".

"I have to admit, I have learnt a lot from doing this new CRADLE OF FILTH album," Sarah writes on her Facebook page. "I have learnt not everything is as simple as I think it is, that I should forgive/forget more often, that I should never use the word 'never' again when it comes to music and regading visiting the past.

"I am happy I was asked to take part in this project and maybe your heart ruling your head really isn't so bad after all.

"I have no idea how this album will be mixed, but I hope some of you pick up a copy, because 'Midnight In The Labyrinth' is extremely well executed, by all involved.

"The whole experience was a little emotional for me, actually, but I have walked away a happy old lady."

Deva left in CRADLE OF FILTH in 2008 "to pursue a life in Australia, bum some kangaroos and to go it alone as a solo musician," she said.

CRADLE OF FILTH frontman Dani "Filth" Davey previously stated that "Midnight In The Labyrinth" would feature "nine classic CRADLE tunes reinvented as orchestral compositions." He added, "This is no elevator music (or indeed the theme music to 'Schindler's Lift'!), this is a full-on horror film soundtrack in the vein of Danny Elfman, Christopher Young or Jerry Goldsmith. Musical scores to whittle away the evil winter months to…"

Tentatively due in April, "Midnight In The Labyrinth" will feature the following track listing (not final sequence):

* The Forest Whispers My Name
* The Twisted Nails Of Faith
* Summer Dying Fast
* The Rape And Ruin Of Angels (Hosannas In Extremis)
* Funeral In Carpathia
* Thirteen Autumns And A Widow
* A Gothic Romance (Red Roses For The Devil's Whore)
* Cruelty Brought Thee Orchids
* Dusk And Her Embrace


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).