SAMMY HAGAR Says He's 'Reconnecting' With VAN HALEN Brothers, Denies Reunion Plans

Sammy Hagar has posted the following message on his official web site, www.redrocker.com:

"A couple of months ago I called Alex [Van Halen] out of the blue because we had run into a mutual friend and both of us said to tell each other 'Hello'. So I said, 'I am going to call him' and we talked. Alex said 'Hey, next time you are down here call me and we'll have dinner or lunch or something.' So a few weeks ago I was in L.A. I called Al, we had lunch, spent the whole day together. It was great. Reconnecting as friends. That was the end of it. A couple weeks later I talked to Ed [Van Halen] on the phone, and a few times since then. It's like old times as friends but nothing more than that. It's great to have open communications with some old friends again, much better than being in a maze. If anything develops more from that when the time is right, I will keep you posted."

Tags:

Posted in: News

COMMENTS

To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).