SACRED OATH To Release 'Fallen' Next Month

A brand new full-length album from SACRED OATH is scheduled for worldwide release on May 28. "Fallen" is the sixth studio release from the power metal quartet currently celebrating 25 years in the business.

Produced by SACRED OATH lead singer/guitarist Rob Thorne at his studio in Connecticut, all 10 songs on "Fallen" were recorded with the band's original 1988 lineup, including Pete Altieri (bass), Kenny Evans (drums) and Glen Cruciani (guitar).

"The four of us haven't recorded anything together since 'Darkness Visible' for a variety of reasons," says Thorne, who has produced six of the band's more recent albums. "I threw the idea out there of doing an EP together to celebrate our 25th anniversary, and everyone jumped on board. It quickly escalate! d into a monstrous LP. It's very exciting."

There are ten songs on "Fallen", with writing contributions from all four members:

* King Of Your World
* Death Knell
* Lurking Fear
* Misery Loves Company
* Aradia
* Get Your Wings
* The Way Of All Flesh
* Dream Death
* Snake Eyes
* Fallen

The band chose to once again collaborate with artist Jason Beam, whose artwork also appears on "Darkness Visible" (2007), "Till Death Do Us Part" (2008), and most recently "Spells And Incantations" (2012).

"Fallen" will be released by Angel Thorne Music and distributed by MVD Entertainment.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).