SACRED CRUCIFIX To Release 'Aeon Of Chaos' Next Month

Reunited Finnish death metallers SACRED CRUCIFIX have set an October 15 release date through Poison Arrow Records for their full-length debut, "Aeon Of Chaos". The album was recorded and mixed at Tonebox Studio in Oulu, Finland and was mastered at Finnvox in Helsinki.

"Aeon Of Chaos" track listing:

01. Aeon Of Chaos
02. Gone
03. Low Nobility
04. 3 Times The 12th Letter
05. To Wallachia (Vlad Dracul)
06. The Creature From The North
07. The Painhour
08. Requiem
09. 13
10. Still Here
11. Chosen One

As previously reported, the quartet — who consist of Janne Kela (drums), Miku Mertanen (bass & vocals), Tommi Määttä (guitars) and Sami Taimela (guitar) — have made their entire May 2003 promotional CD available for download.

Recorded at Tonebox Studio in Oulu, Finland, "Promo 2003" contains the following track listing:

01. Aeon Of Chaos (mp3, 5.8 MB)
02. Three Times The 12th Letter (mp3, 5.6 MB)
03. Still Here (mp3, 4.3 MB)
04. The Painhour (mp3, 5.3 MB)

For more information on SACRED CRUCIFIX, visit the group's official web site at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).