RWAKE: New Album Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

Arkansas sludge kingpins RWAKE have finalized the track listing for their brand new full-length record, "Voices of Omens", due in North America on February 20, 2007 via Relapse (February 26 internationally).

RWAKE recorded "Voices of Omens" with Sanford Parker at Electrical Audio (HIGH ON FIRE, NEUROSIS, PELICAN, ZAO) and Parker's own Volume Studios (PLANES MISTAKEN FOR STARS, UNEARTHLY TRANCE) in October.

"Voices of Omens" track listing:

01. Intro
02. The Finality
03. Crooked Rivers
04. Fire and Flight
05. Leviticus
06. Of Grievous Abominations
07. Bridge
08. Inverted Overtures
09. The Lure of Light

An advance track, "Leviticus", has been posted on the band's MySpace page. The album art for "Voices of Omens", designed by artist Orion Landau (ALABAMA THUNDERPUSSY, HIGH ON FIRE, MINSK), can be previewed at this location.

RWAKE previously released two full-length albums on Retribute Records and At A Loss Recordings.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).