RUSH: 'Working Men' Details Revealed

Anthem Entertainment has set a November 17 release date for "Working Men", the first "best-of" live performance compilation from renowned rock trio RUSH. The collection will be released on DVD in partnership with Rounder and on CD via Atlantic Records outside of Canada.

Culled from Anthem Entertainment and Zö Vision's three other RUSH DVD releases — "Rush in Rio", "R30" and "Snakes & Arrows Live""Working Men" features live recordings of the band's greatest hits as well as one previously unreleased track , "One Little Victory" (see track listing below).

RUSHGeddy Lee, Alex Lifeson, and Neil Peart — is without question one of the most inventive and compelling groups in rock history, equally famed for both its virtuoso musicianship and provocative songwriting. Just last year, a career-chronicling Rolling Stone feature praised the band for its continuing artistic vitality, noting that "It's true that RUSH doesn't mean today what it did in '76 or even '96. It may mean more." The sentiment was echoed in subsequent pieces published earlier this year in Entertainment Weekly and Spin. RUSH's enduring pop culture relevance is perhaps best evidenced by a pair of high profile appearances — a rare national television performance and interview on Comedy Central's "The Colbert Report" in 2008 (the band's first TV appearance since 1975), and a pivotal role in the storyline of the hit comedy "I Love You, Man". Released this past spring, the band also made a memorable cameo in the film, which starred Paul Rudd and Jason Segal.

Since releasing their self-titled debut album in 1974, RUSH has achieved worldwide sales exceeding 35 million units, including such acclaimed works as 1976's 2112, 1981's "Moving Pictures", 1996's "Test For Echo", and 2002's "Vapor Trails". The band's most recent studio collection, 2007's "Snakes & Arrows", made a triumphant debut on The Billboard 200 upon its initial release, entering the chart in the #3 spot. The album's success marked RUSH's highest chart debut since 1993, as well as the group's eleventh top ten album in the U.S.

"Working Men" track listing:

01. Limelight
02. The Spirit Of Radio
03. 2112
04. Freewill
05. Dreamline
06. Far Cry
07. Subdivisions
08. One Little Victory (previously unreleased)
09. Closer to the Heart
10. Tom Sawyer
11. Working Man
12. YYZ

(Thanks: NJthrasher)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).