RUSH: 'Piano Tribute' Album To Arrive In January

"The Piano Tribute To Rush", created by Todd Mark Rubenstein, is set for release on January 10, 2006 via Vitamin Records. This is the third RUSH tribute album by Rubenstein, who previously released "Exit Stage Right" and "The String Quartet Tribute To 2112". Like most of the previously released tribute albums, classical or otherwise, the track listing mainly consists of RUSH's earlier work, with "The Big Money" being the 'newest' track. The album also includes the original titled "Syrinxian Moonlight".

According to a press release, "Pulsing through the drum beats and guitar riffs of RUSH's songs are undeniable melodies. These hooks are brought to the surface on 'The Piano Tribute to Rush'. The elemental soul of such hits as 'The Spirit of Radio' and 'Tom Sawyer' is extracted from their complex arrangements with simple piano. A must-have release for any RUSH fan, this album promises to appeal to anyone with an appreciation for great songs and incredible musicianship."

"The Piano Tribute To Rush" track listing:

01. Limelight
02. New World Man
03. Closer to the Heart
04. Subdivisions
05. Red Barchetta
06. Freewill
07. Fly by Night
08. The Spirit of Radio
09. The Trees
10. Tom Sawyer
11. The Big Money
12. Syrinxian Moonlight

(Thanks: Power Windows)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).