RUSH: 'Exit…Stage Left' To Receive DVD Release In February

According to a posting on the RUSH fan site Power Windows, Zoe/Rounder has set a February 7, 2006 U.S. release date for the DVD version of RUSH's classic "Exit...Stage Left" concert film.

"Everything's been remixed to 5.1, and that was the intention — to keep it all intact, except for the remix," guitarist Alex Lifeson recently told "So it's available in surround."

Lifeson told he enjoyed taking a trip down memory lane while refurbishing the material. "It was interesting to see the development in the arrangements, and how our sound changed over the course of a decade," he said. "I definitely found it fascinating, looking at that. And how the stage show changed over the years — of course, [in] 10 years a lot of stuff changes. But it was a little fascinating to watch that, actually."

"Exit...Stage Left" was filmed at The Forum in Montreal, Quebec on March 27, 1981 and was issued in 1981 on VHS/Laserdisk (out of print). The 60-minute video featured the following track listing:

01. Limelight
02. Tom Sawyer
03. The Trees
04. Instrumental
05. Xanadu
06. Red Barchetta
07. Free Will
08. Closer To The Heart
09. YYZ (with voice over)
10. By-Tor
11. Snow Dog/In The End/In The Mood/2112 Finale


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).