Finnish metallers RUINSIDE have inked a deal with Mighty Music. The band's debut album, "The Hunt", will be released on October 29.

RUINSIDE is a group of thrash metal troopers from Tampere, Finland formed in 2005. After stabilizing in its current cast-in-iron form with the introduction of vocalist Toni Salminen (ex-FARMAKON), in November 2010 the band's lineup was complete. With two independently released EPs — 2008's "To Only Kill For Sport" and 2009's "Rise Up!... To Extermination?" — under their belt, RUINSIDE was ready to hit the studios in spring 2011 to begin work on its debut album. The CD was recorded at MSTR studios and was mxed and mastered by Jussi Kulomaa (MASTERSTROKE).

In addition to the RUINSIDE bandmembers themselves, a long string of session musicians has been attached to the project, playing classical instruments like contrabass, cello, and violin, as well as synthesizers and keyboards. There is also a collaboration with Erkki Seppänen and Seppo Kolehmainen from the Finnish power metal band DREAMTALE.

"The Hunt" track listing:

01. The End (intro)
02. Shower Of Accusations
03. Beware!
04. Hunters Of Divine Society
05. Witch Hammer (Malleus Maleficarum)
06. Hide-And-Seek
07. Labyrinth Of Silence
08. Wounded And Defeated
09. Within Hammer And Tongs
10. Beleaguered
11. T.O.R.T.U.R.E.
12. Forced Confession
13. Burst Into Flames


Toni Salminen - Vocals
Kimmo Jankkari - Guitar and Growling
Erno Tarvainen - Guitar
Lauri Aitonurmi - Bass
Timo Anttonen - Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).