RUINS: New Song Available For Download

Australian black metallers RUINS, who feature in their ranks multi-instrumentalist Alex Pope on vocals, guitars and bass, alongside drummer David Haley from PSYCROPTIC and THE AMENTA, have finalized the track listing for their full-length debut, "Spun Forth As Dark Nets", due in June via Neurotic Records. The CD was recently mastered by Tue Madsen at his Antfarm studio in Denmark.

"Spun Forth As Dark Nets" track listing:

01. Spun Forth Dark Nets
02. Cold Dark Sea
03. Long And Mournful Shores
04. Draw Near The Ice
05. No Trace Or Rumour
06. The Ends of the Earth
07. Loops of Time
08. Feed the Emptiness

An MP3 of the track "No Trace Or Rumour" is available in the multimedia section at


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).