ROYAL HUNT: Audio Samples Of Entire 'A Life To Die For' Album

ROYAL HUNT: Audio Samples Of Entire 'A Life To Die For' Album

Danish/American hard rockers ROYAL HUNT will release their twelfth studio album, "A Life To Die For", on November 29 in Europe and December 3 in North America via Frontiers. The CD is described in a press release as "a concept album not in the lyrical sense but musically, which sees the band expand their musical boundaries and bring their symphonic and grandiose musical element to the max employing a large number of classical/orchestra players in the studio as well as a large choir.

"A Life To Die For" track listing:

01. Hell Comes Down From Heaven
02. A Bullet's Tale
03. Running Out Of Tears
04. One Minute Left To Live
05. Sign Of Yesterday
06. Won't Trust, Won't Fear, Won't Beg
07. A Life To Die For

Audio samples of all the tracks that are set to appear on "A Life To Die For" are available for streaming at

"Once again, the U.S. singer DC Cooper sees his trademark vocals shine throughout the songs penned by keyboard maestro Andre Andersen. The songwriting and performances are absolutely top notch and this is ROYAL HUNT at their symphonic best! In short, 'A Life To Die For' is another trademark release from ROYAL HUNT and truly an essential addition to any fan of progressive metal."

Andre Andersen said: "This album is all that any fan of this kind of music might dream about: strong songs with huge choruses, infectious riffs, technical yet memorable instrumental parts, stellar production this time mighty reinforced by classical instruments and — of course — instantly recognizable style."

"A Life To Die For" will be made available in three different versions:

* Digipack CD + DVD (containing live footage from the band's last year tour, tour documentary and interviews)
* Regular CD
* 180-gram vinyl, gatefold

The cover artwork was created by Kai Brockschmidt (PINK CREAM 69, PRETTY MAIDS) and can be seen below.


Andre Andersen - Keyboards
DC Cooper - Lead Vocals
Allan Sorensen - Drums
Andreas Passmark - Bass
Jonas Larsen - Lead Guitar

Guest musicians:

* Kenny Lubcke, Alexandra Popova - backing vocals
* Jacob Kjær - guitar solo on "Running Out Of Tears"
* Soma Allpass, Christina Lund, Patricia Skovgaard, Christina Larsen - strings
* Erik Rosenqvist, Mads Kofoed - brass/woodwinds
* CV Company - choir



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).