ROSE FUNERAL: New Album Details Revealed

"Beyond The Entombed", a brand new song from Cincinnati, Ohio's ROSE FUNERAL, can be streamed in the YouTube clip below. The track comes off the band's new album, "Gates Of Punishment", which will be released on September 27 via Metal Blade Records.

According to a press release, "Gates Of Punishment" is "a fitting progression of the band's dark and foreboding sound. Guest vocal appearances from Kate Alexander and Steve Tucker (MORBID ANGEL) add to the dark atmosphere that is created throughout the album. Seven string guitars tuned to drop A, haunting melodies, insane blasts and enough groove to keep heads banging will make this one of the heaviest releases of 2011."

Commented ROSE FUNERAL vocalist/guitarist Ryan Gardner: "We had the greatest time recording 'Gates Of Punishment'. It is definitely a HUGE step for ROSE FUNERAL. I can honestly say this album just crushes any release we have done. We are looking to turn heads and drop jaws with this album.

"'Gates Of Punishment' is filled with intense blasts, fast-paced solos, melodic harmonies, dark chords, pissed off vocals, and harsh breakdowns. This is the sound i have been searching for with ROSE FUNERAL, and I couldn't be happier. All I can say is that with the guys I have, it will be a huge climb in sound every album from now on."

"Gates Of Punishment" track listing:

01. Legions Of Ruination
02. Grotesque Mutilation
03. Beyond The Entombed
04. False Divine (feat. Steve Tucker)
05. Arise Infernal Existence
06. Malignant Amour (feat. Kate Alexander)
07. A Recreant Canticle
08. The Desolate Form
09. Entercism
10. Amidst Gehenna
11. Gates Of Punishment


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).