ROOT: 'Capturing Sweden - Live in Falkenberg' Released On CD

Legendary Czech dark/black metal band ROOT will make its "Capturing Sweden Live in Falkenberg" album available on CD via the group's indie label Lava Productions. According to a press release, the LP features a recording of ROOT's May 2001 performance at the 2 Heavy 4 You Open Air festival in Falkenberg, Sweden (the band's first-ever visit to Scandinavia).

"Capturing Sweden Live in Falkenberg" was previously released on double vinyl via Monsternation Records and features the original concert "with all mistakes and technical problems like cracked strings etc."

"Capturing Sweden - Live in Falkenberg" track listing:

01. The Wall
02. The Temple in the Underworld
03. Lucifer
04. Leviathan
05. The Old Ones
06. Message
07. Casildas Song
08. Aposiopesis
09. Zjeveni
10. The Curse Durron
11. Remember Me
12. Trygn Sexton
13. 666
14. Pisen pro Satana
15. Hrbitov
16. The Book

ROOT performed at last month's Festung Open Air festival in Bitterfeld, Germany alongside such bands as ENSLAVED, NIFELHEIM, ANGELCORPSE, PURGATORY and others. A short video of ROOT's performance of the classic song "Pisen pro Satana" can be viewed below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).