RONNIE JAMES DIO: New 'Best Of' Collection Due In August

A Ronnie James Dio "best of" collection, entitled "We Rock - Greatest Hits", is reportedly scheduled for release in Europe on August 25 through Universal Records. The two-disc set, which is set to arrive a mere five days before DIO's newest studio album, "Master of the Moon", will feature one song from ELF, five from RAINBOW, four from BLACK SABBATH and 16 from DIO. The projected track listing for the collection is as follows:

01. Holy Diver
02. We Rock
03. Man On The Silver Mountain
04. Lock Up The Wolves
05. Evil Eyes
06. Catch The Rainbow
07. Strange Highways
08. Heaven And Hell
09. The Last In Line
10. Institutional Man
11. Gates Of Babylon
12. Computer God
13. Fever Dreams
14. Stand Up And Shout
15. Tarot Woman
16. Rainbow In The Dark
17. Rock 'N' Roll Children
18. Night People
19. I Speed At Night
20. Killing The Dragon
21. Sign Of The Southern Cross
22. Hoochie Koochie Lady
23. Dream Evil
24. Stargazer
25. Jesus Mary And The Holy Ghost
26. Scream


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).