'Rock Star: Supernova': Entire First Episode Available For Viewing

The entire first episode of "Rock Star: Supernova", the second season of the the Mark Burnett-created CBS-TV reality series, can be viewed online at this location.

Scheduled to premiere Wednesday, July 5 at 8:00 p.m. ET/PT with a special 90-minute episode, "Rock Star: Supernova" will look for a lead singer for SUPERNOVA, a newly-formed band comprised of MÖTLEY CRÜE drummer (and former NBC reality show star) Tommy Lee, former METALLICA bassist Jason Newsted, and former GUNS N' ROSES guitarist Gilby Clarke. The show's second episode will air the following night (Thursday, July 6) before the series settles into its regular slots on Tuesdays at 9 p.m. ET and Wednesdays at 8. First season co-hosts Dave Navarro (ex-JANE'S ADDICTION guitarist) and Brooke Burke will both return for "Rock Star"'s second edition.

The fifteen performers competing on "Rock Star: Supernova" are:

* Zayra Alvarez, a singer from Dallas, TX
* Dana Andrews, a singer from Augusta, GA
* Magni Asgeirsson, a singer from Reykjavik, Iceland
* Jenny Galt, a singer from Vancouver, BC
* Jill Gioia, a singer from New York, NY
* Matt Hoffer, a singer from Chicago, IL
* Storm Large, a singer from Portland, OR
* Josh Logan, a singer from Manchester, NH
* Chris Pierson, a singer from Atlanta, GA
* Patrice Pike, a singer from Austin, TX
* Toby Rand, a singer from Melbourne, Australia
* Phil Ritchie, a singer from Ocean City, MD
* Dilana Robichaux, a singer from Houston, TX
* Lukas Rossi, a singer from Toronto, ON
* Ryan Star (not former "American Idol" finalist Ryan Starr), a singer from New York, NY

For more information on all the contestants, visit RockStar.MSN.com.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).