ROB ZOMBIE: 'Mars Needs Women' Video Released; 'Hellbilly Deluxe 2' Special Edition Detailed

"Mars Needs Women", the new video from ROB ZOMBIE, can be viewed below (courtesy of AOL's Noisecreep). Footage for the clip was compiled during the "Gruesome Twosome Tour" featuring Zombie and Alice Cooper.

In other news, the CD/DVD edition of Zombie's latest album, "Hellbilly Deluxe 2", will arrive in stores on September 28 via Roadrunner Records. The expanded version of the album will feature three brand new tracks recorded with the band's current touring lineup, including SLIPKNOT drummer/MURDERDOLLS guitarist Joey Jordison, along with a reworked version of the song "The Man Who Laughs". A bonus DVD featuring live footage and a 30-minute touring documentary, dubbed "Transylvanian Transmissions", will also be included.

"Hellbilly Deluxe 2" special-edition track listing:


01. Devil's Hole Girls And The Big Revolution (new song)
02. Jesus Frankenstein
03. Sick Bubblegum
04. What?
05. Theme Of An Angry Red Planet
06. Mars Needs Women
07. Werewolf, Baby
08. Everything Is Boring (new song)
09. Virgin Witch
10. Death And Destiny Inside the Dream Factory
11. Burn
12. Cease To Exist
13. Werewolf Women Of The SS
14. Michael (new song)
15. The Man Who Laughs


01. Mars Needs Women
02. School's Out (ALICE COOPER cover) (feat. Alice Cooper)
03. Transylvanian Transmissions

As BLABBERMOUTH.NET first reported on July 21, ROB ZOMBIE and ALICE COOPER will join forces for the "Halloween Hootenanny" tour in September/October. Support on the trek will come from MURDERDOLLS.

Rob Zombie's fourth solo album, "Hellbilly Deluxe 2", debuted at No. 8 on the Billboard album chart on February 10, selling 49,000 copies in its first week of release. That total is less than 50 percent of the number of copies that his previous effort, "Educated Horses", sold in its first week back in April 2006, when it moved 107,000 copies to land at No. 5 on the chart.

Zombie was originally supposed to issue the album last November through his longtime label, Geffen Records, but delayed its arrival to February 2 after abruptly leaving to sign with the Roadrunner label. He admitted to The Pulse of Radio that he was a little unsure at first whether that was the right thing to do. "Well, I mean, it was weird because at first you think like, well, you know, you're on Geffen, do you want to make the switch, should you just change next time on the next record, you know, just ride out what you started," he said. "I struggled with it but I thought, you know, my gut is telling me this is the thing to do because I have a feeling if I put it out in November, the label's not gonna support it, and by December the record will be dead. And I just said, you know, screw it. Whatever the repercussions, let's just do it."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).