ROADKILL To Release 'God Bless America' In November

Australian hard rockers, ROADKILL will release their debut album, "God Bless America", on November 9. The 12-song CD was recorded at Izaneer Studios in Hobart (Tasmania) between July and September and was engineered, mixed and co-produced by Brett Collidge

ROADKILL features veteran TYRANT screamer Neil Steel alongside his brother Zig (guitar), Sheppo (bass) and Keef Kenny (drums).

"God Bless America" track listing:

01. Get Outta My Way
02. Day After Day
03. Living In Hell
04. God Bless America
05. Hollywood
06. Lazy
07. King Hit
08. Sex Machine
09. Incubator
10. Last Man Standing
11. Locomotive
12. DFWM

Comented Steel: "I honestly think people will be surprised at the numerous grooves within the songs on this album. Zig and I have been metalheads for a long time, so there's a ton of ideas! We loved the '70s bands — DEEP PURPLE, RAINBOW, BLACK SABBATH, SLADE, STATUS QUO, VAN HALEN, AC/DC, KISS, TED NUGENT, etc. Then there's the '80s metal explosion — MOTÖRHEAD, JUDAS PRIEST, SAXON, IRON MAIDEN, ACCEPT, etc. The U.S. thing, MÖTLEY CRÜE, RATT, WARRIOR, MALICE, KIX, GN'R, etc. So many cool bands right up today's hard-assed rockers! It's great to see/hear that so many people today are discovering rock music again or for the first time! Yes, rock 'n' roll is alive 'n' kickin' — thank god it's back!!"

For more information, including audio samples, visit the band's MySpace page.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).