RESURRECTURIS To Release 'Non Voglio Morire' In February

Italian death metallers RESURRECTURIS will release their third full-length album, "Non Voglio Morire" (I Don't Want To Die) in February via Casket Music, a sub-label of Copro Productions. This release will come in a double digipack edition with an additional DVD including the video clip the band made for the song "The Fracture", live recordings and other special content.

"Non Voglio Morire" features 13 songs with a total running time of nearly 60 minutes and is said to be "the first chapter of a strongly autobiographic two-album project." The first episode is dedicated to the author's lifelong search through artistic creation. The album tells a story that begins when an angry little teen picks a guitar and tries for the first time to give shape to his thoughts and views. More than 20 years later, the search is not over and continues when a fully grown man gets home from work in the evening.

All songs and lyrics were written by founding member Carlo Strappa (guitar). Musically, the CD contains many different styles that range from the grinding ferocity of "The Origin" and "Fuck Face" to the acoustic melodies of "In Retrospective" and everything in between.

The album was recorded at Acme Studio and mixed at Potemkin Studio with Paolo Ojetti of INFERNAL POETRY at the mixing desk.

Commented Strappa: "The making of this CD + DVD project was really complex and time consuming! A lot of people were involved in the process to add different elements and it was very hard to find the right balance. Besides, it was our first serious attempt in the world of video, so that was a very big challenge too.

"The basic idea behind this project is to describe the way art has changed my life and contributed to shape the man I am today. This was pretty different from what we did in the past when we simply wrote a number of songs and recorded those that we felt sounded the best. So I was forced to mature as a songwriter, because I had to find solutions to express what I had in my mind. Now I just hope that the listeners will be able to get some sort of bigger picture by listening to the songs and maybe someone will feel an affinity with what I have to say…"

"Non Voglio Morire" track listing:

01. The Origin
02. Prologue
03. Fuck Face
04. Corpses Forever
05. The Artist
06. Save My Anger
07. Calling Our Names
08. After The Show
09. The Fracture
10. Away From The Flock
11. Where Shall I Go From Here?
12. Walk Through Fire
13. In Retrospective

DVD (digipack only):

* "The Fracture" video clip
* Making of
* Photo Gallery
* Credits
* Live

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).