Swiss death metallers REQUIEM have inked a five-album deal with Massacre Records. The group's new CD, "Government Denies Knowledge", was recorded by Dede Felix at Dedx Studios in Wil, Switzerland and was mixed by Jean-François Dagenais (KATAKLYSM) at JFD Studio in Laval, Québec, Canada. The complete track listing for the album is as follows:

01. Government Denies Knowledge
02. Extinct By Evolution
03. Inconsistent Consequences
04. Bloodcult
05. Signal Zero
06. Sonderkommando 12
07. Diary Of A Damaged Brain
08. Supremacy
09. Setting The Score
10. Two Sides Within

A full-length MP3 of the song "Diary of a Damaged Brain" is available for download at this location.

REQUIEM will be joining VITAL REMAINS for two weeks on their upcoming Vital Brutality Tour 2005 between September 2 and September 16. More information is available at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).