REDSCREAM Adds Third Guitarist

REDSCREAM, the new Stockholm, Sweden-based project featuring three members of the legendary Swedish death metal band GRAVE and American guitarist Ralph Santolla (OBITUARY, DEICIDE), has announced the addition of guitarist Mika Lagreen (FACEBREAKER, GRAVE) to the group's ranks.

Commented REDSCREAM: "Three guitars! LYNYRD SKYNYRD! IRON MAIDEN! Volume wars!

"We had intended to be a three-guitar band, with Mika, from the beginning. He was unavailable during our recent writing sessions in Stockholm, but now that he's gotten some things out of the way, he's ready to rage (again).

"GRAVE are currently on tour in the U.S., and Ralph is learning music software. He will join GRAVE in Seattle to begin filming the sequel to Oscar Ramirez' 'Count Chocula' (being edited now). It will either be an instant tour movie classic or the stupidest thing ever. Either way, GREAT SUCCESS!!!

"We will reconvene in Stockholm in October to keep writing and narrow down our search for a singer."

A new four-minute video clip featuring rehearsal and behind-the-scenes footage can be seen below.

Regarding how REDSCREAM came together and its future plans, the group told BLABBERMOUTH.NET, "In April, OBITUARY, GRAVE, and PATHOLOGY toured Europe together on the 'Metal Chainsaw Massacre' tour. Everyone involved agreed that it was one of the best, most fun tours we had ever done, and the chemistry on the bus was really good. The 'Late Night Party Crew' (Trevor Peres, Ronnie Bergerstl, Oscar Ramirez, Tobbe Cristiansson, Ralph Santolla, Ola Lindgren, and Tim Tzsieconanovichski) also found we all loved the same classic rock, classic metal, and Southern rock. After many nights of cranking THIN LIZZY, RIOT and DEEP PURPLE, the guys in GRAVE and Ralphy decided to form a band and call it REDSCREAM (cheap wine).

"It's hard to describe a sound, but every day before practice we listen to hours of IMMORTAL, DEF LEPPARD, DIMMU BORGIR, KATY PERRY, SCORPIONS, KISS, RAINBOW and TRIPTYKON. Strange but true!"


Ralph Santolla (OBITUARY, DEICIDE) - Guitar
Ola Lindgren (GRAVE) Guitar
Mika Lagreen (FACEBREAKER, GRAVE) - Guitar
Tobias Cristiansson (GRAVE) - Bass
Ronnie Bergerstl (GRAVE) - Drums
[To Be Announced] - Lead Vocals

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).