REBELLIOUS SPIRIT: 'Gamble Shot' Album Trailer Available

A trailer for "Gamble Shot", the debut album from REBELLIOUS SPIRIT — a quartet from Southern Germany and a promising new hard rock band consisting of members that are between 17 and 20 years of age — can be seen below. The CD will be released on June 24 in Europe and July 2 in the U.S. via Steamhammer/SPV. The effort, due out as a digipak with three bonus videos, jewel case and download, was recorded at the Cubeaudio Studios in Göttingen between September 2011 and February 2012. The final mix and the final mastering were completed in July 2012.

"Gamble Shot" track listing:

01. Let's Bring Back
02. Sweet Access Right
03. Cry For You
04. Change The World
05. Lights Out
06. Gone Wild
07. Don't Leave Me
08. You're Not The Only One
09. Forever Young
10. Rock It

REBELLIOUS SPIRIT's founder members, the brothers Jannik (17, vocals/guitar) and Jens Fischer (20, bass/vocals), are thrilled to have a label home like Steamhammer/SPV. "Naturally, it’s a great honor for us to be signed by a renowned record company such as Steamhammer/SPV who have a long tradition in rock music," they say. "Plus we get on really well with Olly Hahn and his team at a human level so we are now busy working on our future plans."

Formed in the summer of 2010, REBELLIOUS SPIRIT's lineup is completed by Silvio Bizer (18, drums) and Corvin Domhardt (18, guitar/vocals). After a number of trial concerts, autumn 2010 saw them record their demo CD, "Heart Of Swabia", featuring three original songs and three cover versions. In the meantime, the band has played more than 40 gigs, and has supported RECKLESS LOVE, KISSIN' DYNAMITE and PUSSY SISSTER in Holland, Flensburg, Cologne and Munich.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).