Greek black metal band RAVENCULT has inked a deal with Dark Essence Records. The group's debut album, "Temples of Torment", will contain "wicked, raw, grim and cold black metal," according to a posting on the Dark Essence web site. The cover artwork was handled by Stephen O'Malley (SUNN O))), KHANATE). A March 26 release is expected.

"Temples of Torment" track listing:

01. The Sigil of Baphomet
02. In Times of Demise
03. Onslaught Command
04. Blessed In Heresy
05. Commence the Burning of Heavens
06. The Nightsky Codex
07. Utter Cold Void
08. The Needles of Truth

Formed in 2001, RAVENCULT has shared the stage with such acts as AURA NOIR, MAYHEM, CARPATHIAN FOREST, ROTTING CHRIST, BEHEMOTH, ARCTURUS, IMPALED NAZARENE, ANCIENT and VARATHRON. The group's last release was the "Armageddon Rising" seven-inch EP, which came out in 2004 via Aenaon Music Records.

For more information, visit www.ravencult.net.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).