According to Herzeleid.com, Universal.dk has revealed the complete track listing for the upcoming RAMMSTEIN album, "Rosenrot". It is as follows:

01. Benzin (Gasoline)
02. Mann Gegen Mann (Man Against Man)
03. Rosenrot (Rose Red)
04. Spring (Jump)
05. Wo Bist Du (Where Are You)
06. Stirb Nicht Vor Mir (Don't Die Before Me)
07. Zerstören (Destroy)
08. Hilf Mir (Help me)
09. Te Quiero Puta (I Love You, Bitch)
10. Feuer & Wasser (Fire & Water)
11. Ein Lied (A Song)

The page also says that there will be a "super-ultra-limited edition" with a bonus DVD that includes "Reise, Reise" (live in France 2005), "Mein Teil" (live in Japan 2005), and "Sonne" (live in U.K. 2005). It will probably serve as a teaser for the upcoming DVD.

In other news, Universal-rock.de has now posted previews of all four tracks from the "Benzin" single, including remixes of the title cut by MESHUGGAH and APOCALYPTICA. Check it out at this location.

Also on the RAMMSTEIN front, German radio station Fritz is reporting that RAMMSTEIN will take a break after releasing "Rosenrot". Instead of touring, they will release a live DVD that includes footage from several different locations. Guitarist Richard Kruspe will work on his solo project (EMIGRATE) that has been a long time coming and hopefully release his first album.

RAMMSTEIN's video for their new single, "Benzin" (Gasoline), has been posted online at this location. The clip was was shot in August by Uwe Flade, who has also directed videos for DEPECHE MODE and FRANZ FERDINAND.

"Rosenrot" (view cover here) is scheduled for release in Europe on October 31. The single will precede the album on October 10.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).