RAMMSTEIN: New Songtitles Revealed?

The RAMMSTEIN fan site Herzeleid.com has posted what are believed to be songtitles set to appear on the group's upcoming studio album, tentatively due late spring through Republic/Universal Records.

According to Herzeleid.com, GEMA, the German Copyright Society, is the organization with which most German bands register their music so they can receive royalties and such. It also keeps a database of all registered works that is available to the public. You can find most of RAMMSTEIN's songs there from their previous albums, as well as some interesting new entries. The following have shown up in the last few days:

01. Absynth
02. Amerika
03. Amour
04. Ankara
05. Dalai Lama
06. Ein Lied
07. Eisenmann
08. Feuer Und Wasser
09. Hilf Mir
10. Hin Und Her
11. Holz
12. Ich Bin
13. Keine Lust
14. Los
15. Moskau
16. Nein
17. Morgenstern
18. Reise Reise
19. Rosenrot 60
20. Rosenrot NY
21. Sonntag Bei Omi
22. Spring Jungle
23. Spring Weiter
24. Student
25. Wo Bist Du

As previously reported, a new RAMMSTEIN single, believed to be called "Rosenrot" (Rose Red), is tentatively due at the end of May. RAMMSTEIN entered the studio in early November to begin recording their new album. Production duties are being handled by Jacob Hellner, who worked with the group on 2001's "Mutter".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).