QUIET RIOT To Release 'Live And Rare' CD In January

QUIET RIOT will be releasing a live CD, entitled "Quiet Riot Live & Rare - Vol. 1", on January 18, 2005, through Cleopatra/Deadline Records.

The material is a compilation of live recordings from various concert performances during their 1983 "Metal Health" and 1984 "Condition Critical" world tours. There are also three rare original and previously unreleased studio demo tracks recorded in 1981, which were later re-recorded and appeared on the group's debut record "Metal Health".

Included in this release are live versions of two rarely heard QUIET RIOT songs — "Danger Zone" which was part of the group's live set for a short time and recorded for the "Metal Health" record but never completed, and "Gonna Have A Riot", originally a Randy Rhoads-era QUIET RIOT track, which was also part of the band's 1983 shows.

The track listing is as follows:


01. Let's Get Crazy
02. Condition Critical
03. Run For Cover
04. Swinging Lumber
05. Winners Take All
06. Cum On Feel The Noize
07. Metal Health (Bang Your Head)


08. Danger Zone
09. Gonna Have A Riot

Demo Tracks:

10. Thunderbird
11. Love's A Bitch
12. Let's Get Crazy

Cover artwork and more information can be found at this location.

QUIET RIOT, the band who introduced the world to their groundbreaking No. 1 selling album "Metal Health", are back after an eighteen-month absence. Driven by vocalist Kevin DuBrow and powered by drummer Frankie Banali, both QUIET RIOT "Metal Health" founding members, the band is now fueled by longtime QUIET RIOT contributing bassist Chuck Wright and energized with BEAUTIFUL CREATURES' guitarist Alex Grossi.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).