QUEENSRŸCHE Reissues On The Way

Two decades after QUEENSRŸCHE released their self-titled 12-inch debut EP, EMI Records is celebrating the band's career by reissuing the disc and the six critically acclaimed albums that followed: "The Warning", "Rage For Order", "Operation: Mindcrime", "Empire", "Promised Land" and "Hear In The Now Frontier". Each of the seven QUEENSRŸCHE records has been repackaged with bonus tracks, unreleased photos, memorabilia and liner notes by lead vocalist Geoff Tate and Paul Suter (who wrote the first demo review in Kerrang! magazine, which eventually was responsible for getting the band signed).

The first phase of this highly-anticipated promotion begins with the Apr. 8 re-release of "Queensrÿche", "The Warning", "Rage For Order" and "Operation: Mindcrime", followed by the May 6 re-launch of "Empire", "Promised Land" and "Hear In The Now Frontier". These albums — all of which have been certified gold, platinum or multi-platinum by the RIAA — cover the first 14 years of QUEENSRŸCHE's illustrious career.

The bonus cuts set to be included on the reissues are as follows:

"Queensrÿche" EP
01. Prophecy (Live In Tokyo) (From "Best I Can" CD single)
02. Deliverance
03. Child Of Fire
04. En Force
05. Blinded
06. The Lady Wore Black
07. Warning (Live In Japan) (From "Warning" promo 12" single)
08. Take Hold Of Flame
09. Queen Of The Reich

Recorded live on 8/5/84 in Tokyo, Japan, Nihon Seinen-kan (from the "Live in Tokyo" Video/Laserdisc)

"The Warning"
01. Prophecy (produced during the "Warning" sessions)
02. The Lady Wore Black (Live) (From "Bridge" CD single) 10/20/94 London, UK, Astoria Theatre (special promo show)
03. Take Hold Of The Flame (Live)

"Rage For Order"
01. Gonna Get Close To You (12" Version) 5:40
02. The Killing Words (Live) (From "Bridge" CD single) 10/20/94 London, UK, Astoria Theatre (special promo show)
03. I Dream In Infra Red (1991 Acoustic Remix) 4:17 (From "Best I Can" CD single)
04. Walk In The Shadows (Live) (From "Jet City Woman" CD single)

"Operation: Mindcrime"
01. The Mission (Live) (From "Silent Lucidity II" CD single) November 14/15, 1990, Hammersmith Odeon, London, England
02. My Empty Room (Live) (From "Bridge" CD single) 10/20/94 London, UK, Astoria Theatre (special promo show)

01. Last Time In Paris ("Ford Fairlane" Soundtrack)
02. Scarborough Fair (CD single only track)
03. Dirty Lil Secret (CD Single only track)

"Promised Land"
01. Real World ("Last Action Hero" Soundtrack)
02. Someone Else? (w/full band) (On "Greatest Hits" CD)
03. Damaged (Live) (From "Bridge" CD single) London, UK, Astoria Theatre (special promo show)
04. Real World (Live) (From "Bridge" CD single) London, UK, Astoria Theatre (special promo show)

"Hear In The Now Frontier"
01. Chasing Blue Sky (On "Greatest Hits" CD)
02. Silent Lucidity (MTV Unplugged) (From "Sign Of The Times" CD single) 4/27/92, New York, MTV Studios
03. The Killing Words (MTV Unplugged) (From "Sign Of The Times" CD single) 4/27/92, New York, MTV Studios
04. I Will Remember (MTV Unplugged) (From "The Sound Of Building Empires") 4/27/92, New York, MTV Studios


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).