PYREXIA: 'Unholy Requiem' Album Details Revealed

PYREXIA: 'Unholy Requiem' Album Details Revealed

Long-standing New York death metallers PYREXIA have returned with their newest and arguably most devastating album, "Unholy Requiem". The record, which will see a September 14 release date via Unique Leader, was recorded, mixed, and mastered at Subsonic Audio by guitarist Chris Basile and shows the band returning to their filthy, pulverizing, classic sound.

Basile said of the album: "This album is definitely the band returning to its roots. It's dirty. It's raw. It's punishing. It's us. It's a hungry Album and we fed it a strict diet of pain, sweat, and blast beats."

Not to be dismissed as a simple throwback album however, "Unholy Requiem" shows that PYREXIA still absolutely dominate the brutal death metal sound that they helped give birth to. These eight slabs of blistering, pulverizing menace show a band that are still still pushing themselves forward, determined to continue raising the bar for extreme music. This album, with all of its pummeling groove and signature riff-laden violence, is nothing less than pure sonic vitriol.

"Unholy Requiem" track listing:

01. Angels Of Gomorrah
02. Blood To Ash
03. Moment Of Violence
04. Path Of Disdain
05. The Annointed
06. The Fall Of Eden
07. Unholy Reqiuem
08. Wrath

This November, PYREXIA will take part in the "Grand Slam" European tour alongside PATHOLOGY, EPICARDIECTOMY, KRAANIUM and SINAYA as well as performing on this year's "Bloodletting North America" tour.


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).