PSYCROPTIC: 'Symbols Of Failure' Release Date Announced; MP3 Available For Download

Neurotic Records has set a February 13, 2006 release date for the third full-length album from Australia's PSYCROPTIC, entitled "Symbols of Failure". Mastering has now been completed by Björn Engelmann at the Cutting Room (RAMMSTEIN, HYPOCRISY, IN FLAMES) in Sweden and the artwork was created by Pär Olofsson. The follow-up of 2003's "The Scepter of the Ancients" marks the recording debut of the band's new vocalist Jason Peppiatt.

"Symbols of Failure" track listing:

01. Alpha Breed (mp3)
02. Missionaries of a Future to Come
03. Merchants of Deceit
04. Minions: The Fallen
05. Repairing the Dimensional Cluster
06. Epoch of the Gods
07. Our Evolutionary Architecture
08. An Experiment in Transience
09. Cleansing a Misguided Path

To celebrate the release of the new album, a special limited pre-ordering package has been made available on The limited-edition package not only includes the 16-page booklet and limited-edition slipcase version of the "Symbols of Failure" album, but also a full-color album cover design t-shirt as well as a full-size full-color PSYCROPTIC poster.

Negotiations for several touring options in support for "Symbols of Failure" are already in full progress and the outcome will be announced shortly.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).