PSYCHOTIC WALTZ: Tilburg Footage Available

Video footage of reunited San Diego, California-based progressive metallers PSYCHOTIC WALTZ's March 20, 2011 performance at 013 in Tilburg, The Netherlands during the "Power Of Metal" European tour can be viewed below. PSYCHOTIC WALTZ played a 45-minute set on the trek, which will also featured NEVERMORE, SYMPHONY X, MERCENARY and THAUROROD. This marked PSYCHOTIC WALTZ's first live appearances in 14 years, and saw the reunion of the original lineup that recorded the band's first three albums: Devon Graves (a.k.a. Buddy Lackey) on vocals, Dan Rock and Brian McAlpin on guitars, Ward Evans on bass and Norm Leggio on drums.

PSYCHOTIC WALTZ will make a couple of European festival appearances this summer, but beyond those dates, it doesn't seem likely that any further live shows will be possible in 2011. The band plans to start creating new material with the hopes of recording a new studio album with the original lineup.

All four of PSYCHOTIC WALTZ 's studio albums were released together in a deluxe, limited vinyl box by Century Media Records in Europe. Titled "The Architects Arise: The First Ten Years", this box contains gatefold 180-gram LPs of all four studio records plus their ASLAN (pre-PSYCHOTIC WALTZ) demo from 1986 and the "Into The Everflow" demo. This six-LP box is limited to 500 copies, and the band had copies of the box for sale during the "Power Of Metal" tour. Additionally, 500 extra copies of "A Social Grace", "Into The Everflow" and "Bleeding" were pressed in a different vinyl color and sold individually.

PSYCHOTIC WALTZ's current lineup is :

* Devon Graves (a.k.a. Buddy Lackey) - Vocals
* Brian McAlpin - Guitar
* Dan Rock - Guitar
* Ward Evans - Bass
* Norman Leggio - Drums

PSYCHOTIC WALTZ's last studio album, "Bleeding", was released in 1996. Scott Burns engineered the effort, which was mixed by Dan Rock and Woody Barber.

In the years that followed PSYCHOTIC WALTZ's demise, Rock recorded two instrumental albums with his project DARKSTAR. In the meantime, Norm Leggio and Steve Cox created the band TEABAG, while Buddy Lackey launched his own group, DEADSOUL TRIBE, where he performs using his real name, Devon Graves.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).