PSY:CODE To Release 'Cause And Neglect' In June

Danish metal quintet PSY:CODE will release its second album, "Cause And Neglect", on June 10 via Mighty Music. The follow-up to 2010's "Delusion" contains 12 new tracks that blend technical riffing, atmospheric passages, progressive structures and hardcore metal. Lyrically, the album gives the listener an inside look at the deranged thoughts of five individuals.

"Cause And Neglect" was recorded in part in PSY:CODE's headquarters — an old wartime bunker a little outside of Copenhagen. Drum tracking was done at Hansen studios in Ribe, Denmark, and as on "Delusion", the process of mixing and mastering was put in the trusted hands of Jacob Hansen (VOLBEAT, RAUNCHY, MERCENARY).

In support of "Delusion", PSY:CODE toured with the legendary Danish death metal band ILLDISPOSED. Prior to that, the band supported SLAYER and MASTODON in Copenhagen — surely not a thing that a lot of up-and-coming metal bands start their career with.

"Cause And Neglect" track listing:

01. No:100
02. My Sick Redemption
03. Creator/Destroyer
04. Open For The Taking
05. First In Line
06. Trapped In Time: Stretched
07. The Sky Is The Limit
08. Hellish Tensions
09. Speak Up
10. Above
11. Senseless Patterns
12. The Source of Light


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).