PROTEST THE HERO To Release 'Pacific Myth' Album In November

PROTEST THE HERO To Release 'Pacific Myth' Album In November

PROTEST THE HERO will release "Pacific Myth" on November 18 via Razor & Tie. The six-track record will be available in a variety of merch bundles available for preorder beginning today. "Pacific Myth" will be available on 180-gram purple swirl vinyl, with a colored insert of all six covers from the original releases. Additional bundles will include the band's artwork on stretched canvas, hoodies and t-shirt designs.

The songs were previously recorded and released solely for members of the band's "Pacific Myth" subscription platform. Intended as a way to create and distribute new music for core fans, "Pacific Myth" resulted in six new tracks, each with correlating artwork, that are now being packaged together physically for the first time. The individually released tracks have been fully remixed and remastered to create the cohesive sound of "Pacific Myth" which runs a little over 35 minutes.

The band explains: "'Pacific Myth' was purely an experiment. Normally, we take as much time as we need to write records — lots of which is spent procrastinating. With 'Pacific Myth', we didn't have that luxury — we promised to release one song per month on the 15th of each month for six months running. What we discovered in writing these tunes was the fact that strict deadlines (even if self-imposed) do not allow for over-thinking — something we are incredibly guilty of on our four existing full-length albums. Surprisingly, the constricting time frame lead to some risks in writing we wouldn't have normally taken — or at least some risks we would normally have had the time to identify as 'too risky' and then reworked until we felt safe again. For this reason, it's a totally 'go-with-your-gut' record and one we are extremely proud of."

Prior to "Pacific Myth", PROTEST THE HERO released four full-length albums and toured the world over.

Hailing from Whitby, Ontario, Canada, PROTEST THE HERO consists of four core members — Rody Walker (vocals), Luke Hoskin (lead guitar/vocals), Tim MacMillar (guitar/vocals), and Michael Ieradi (drums) — alongside their longtime friend Cam McLellan filling in on bass.



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).