PROJECT: FAILING FLESH Begin Writing New Material

PROJECT: FAILING FLESH, the new group featuring former VOIVOD/current E-FORCE bassist/vocalist Eric Forrest, Kevin 131 (GARDEN OF SHADOWS, TWISTED TOWER DIRE, BRAVE, WHILE HEAVEN WEPT) and Tim Gutierrez (instruments), have finished writing eight songs for what will become their second full-length CD. Songtitles include:

01. Through the Broken Lens
02. The Conjoined
03. Hand That You've Been Dealt
04. Second Impact Syndrome
05. Unsight Unseen
06. Eve of Demise
07. Motionless
08. Last Act of Treachery

These songs (as well as a few others that are still in work stages) will be recorded throughout the upcoming year and will probably see the light of day at some reasonable point after the band's debut ("A Beautiful Sickness") is released through Karmageddon Media on May 31, 2004. Once again the band will be self-producing and tracking at Assembly Line Studios in Virginia.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).