PROFANE OMEN: New Album Track Listing, Artwork Unveiled

Finnish metallers PROFANE OMEN have set "Destroy!" as the title of their third album, due on September 28 via Spinefarm Records. The CD was produced by Ville Sorvali (MOONSORROW) and Mikko Herranen (RUST) and was recorded in part at Petrax studios in Hollola, Finland. The effort was mastered at Chartmakers in Helsinki.

"Destroy!" track listing:

01. A Force To Be Reckoned With
02. Wastehead
03. Predator
04. Feed On The Wasted
05. Escape / Traceless
06. Bad Dreams
07. Acedia
08. Bound To Strive
09. Zombie Riders

A studio diary can be found at this location.

Bassist Tomppa Saarenketo left PROFANE OMEN in November due to his "lack of motivation." A session musician, Antti Seroff, laid down the bass tracks on the new CD.

PROFANE OMEN's sophomore full-length album, 2009's "Inherit The Void", entered the national chart in the band's home country at position No. 9. The CD was recorded with producer Ville Sorvali of MOONSORROW and Aleksanteri Kuosa.

Based in Lahti, Finland, PROFANE OMEN was formed in 1999 and released its debut album, "Beaten into Submission", in 2006. An EP, "Disconnected", followed in 2007.

(Thanks: fireangel / Night Elves)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).