PRETTY MAIDS: New Copenhagen Footage Available

Video footage of long-running Danish hard rockers PRETTY MAIDS performing on December 2, 2010 at Amager Bio in Copenhagen, Denmark can be viewed below.

"Pandemonium", the new album from PRETTY MAIDS, registered the following first-week chart positions:

Denmark: #15
Switzerland: #63
Sweden: #45
Germany: #85

PRETTY MAIDS recently announced the addition of former KING DIAMOND bassist Hal Patino to the group's ranks.

Patino made his live debut with PRETTY MAIDS on May 8 in Aalborg, Denmark.

"Pandemonium" was released on June 8 in the U.S. via Frontiers Records.

"Pandemonium" track listing:

01. Pandemonium
02. I.N.V.U.
03. Little Drops of Heaven
04. One World One Truth
05. Final Day of Innocence
06. Cielo Drive
07. It Comes at Night
08. Old Enough to Know
09. Beautiful Madness
10. Breathless
11. It Comes at Night (remix)*

* Bonus track available first pressing in digipak

According to a press release, "Pandemonium" "truly shows the band in their finest moment [and] is their best effort in many years." It is said to be "a return to the 'Future World' / 'Red Hot and Heavy' era of the Eighties but with an updated sound and freshness that consolidates that PRETTY MAIDS are as strong as ever."

Written in the fall 2009 and recorded in the winter 2010, "Pandemonium" was produced by Jacob Hansen (VOLBEAT, RAUNCHY) and will be supported by a full-scale European tour in October/November 2010.

"Pandemonium" introduces keyboard player Morten Sandager as a permanent member of the band.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).