PRESTO BALLET Feat. METAL CHURCH Guitarist KURDT VANDERHOOF: 'Out Of Mind (It's Outta Sight)' Video

PRESTO BALLET Feat. METAL CHURCH Guitarist KURDT VANDERHOOF: 'Out Of Mind (It's Outta Sight)' Video

"Out Of Mind (It's Outta Sight)", the new video from Seattle progressive rockers PRESTO BALLET, can be seen below. The song is taken from the band's sixth studio album, "The Days Between", which was released on December 14 via Rat Pak Records.

Founded by METAL CHURCH guitarist Kurdt Vanderhoof in 2005, PRESTO BALLET combines the melodic and harmonic old-school aspects with the neo-progressive rock sound of today. While its sound is often compared to the early works of KANSAS, RUSH and YES, PRESTO BALLET still maintains its own identity.

In regards to the musical direction of "The Days Between", Vanderhoof comments: "This new album is a mixed bag of musical influences, ranging from the '60s to the '70s but done in a modern context. The songs are a little more focused on melody, hooks and song structure. It's definitely more on the melodic rock side and it has all the elements of the things that this band loves most about music."

"The Days Between" track listing:

01. Out Of Mind (It's Outta Sight) [6:29]
02. Earthbound [3:57]
03. Tip Of The Hat [ 5:47]
04. I Just Drive [ 6:22]
05. Hard Times For Dreamers [ 7:30]
06. I Am Wire [10:09]
07. The Man With The Plastic Face [7:00] (bonus track on CD version)
08. Brand New Minute [4:57] (bonus track on the download card that comes with vinyl edition)


Kurdt Vanderhoof - Guitar
Chuck Campbell - Vocals
Kerry Shacklett - Keyboards
Bobby Ferkovich - Bass
Charlie Lorme - Drums


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).