POWERWOLF's Cover Version Of GARY MOORE's 'Out In The Fields' Available For Streaming

POWERWOLF's Cover Version Of GARY MOORE's 'Out In The Fields' Available For Streaming

POWERWOLF's sixth album, "Blessed & Possessed", will be released on July 17 via Napalm. The CD was mixed at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden with Fredrik Nordström and Henrik Udd and was mastered by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street. The album's cover artwork was once again created by POWERWOLF guitarist Matthew Greywolf.

The limited-edition version of "Blessed & Possessed" will contain a separate mediabook bonus album titled "Metallium Nostrum" featuring 10 cover songs, including the Gary Moore classic "Out In The Fields", which can be streamed below.

Said POWERWOLF drummer Roel Van Helden: "Like most of us, I began listening to metal when I was 11 years old. Later I discovered THIN LIZZY, who, just like IRON MAIDEN, had a big influence on me. I still love to spin Gary Moore's records while having a good glass of wine. Also his blues phases were genius!"

"Blessed & Possessed" track listing:

01. Blessed & Possessed
02. Dead Until Dark
03. Army Of The Night
04. Armata Strigoi
05. We Are The Wild
06. Higher Than Heaven
07. Christ & Combat
08. Sanctus Dominus
09. Sacramental Sister
10. All You Can Bleed
11. Let There Be Night

"Metallium Nostrum" bonus album track listing:

01. A Touch Of Evil (JUDAS PRIEST)
02. Conquistadores (RUNNING WILD)
03. Edge Of Thorns (SAVATAGE)
04. Power And Glory (CHROMING ROSE)
05. Out In The Fields (GARY MOORE)
06. Shot In The Dark (OZZY OSBOURNE)
07. Gods Of War Arise (AMON AMARTH)
08. The Evil That Men Do (IRON MAIDEN)
09. Headless Cross (BLACK SABBATH)
10. Night Crawler (JUDAS PRIEST)

The band said about "Army Of The Night": "'Army Of The Night' is one of the many songs of 'Blessed & Possessed' we can't wait to perform live. Already the very first time we played that song during the songwriting, the energy and dynamics literally blew us away and we felt like this is going to be a must-play. While many of the songs on 'Blessed & Possessed' are very detailed and elaborated, this one is probably one of straightest and most compact POWERWOLF songs to date."

POWERWOLF's fifth album, "Preachers Of The Night", entered the official chart in Germany at position No. 1. The CD was released in July 2013 via Napalm Records.

POWERWOLF's first live album, "Alive In The Night", was recorded exclusively for Metal Hammer, Germany's leading metal magazine. The CD was only available with the April 2012 issue of Metal Hammer.



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).