POISONBLACK: 'Bear The Cross' Video Posted Online

"Bear The Cross", the new video from POISONBLACK — the Finnish band featuring former SENTENCED frontman Ville Laihiala — can be viewed below. The clip was filmed at the end of June with Klaffi Productions.

"Bear The Cross" comes off POISONBLACK's third album, "A Dead Heavy Day", which is scheduled for release later this month. The CD was recorded at Soundmix Studio in POISONBLACK's hometown of Oulu with Kari Vähäkuopus and was mixed by Aksu Hanttu at Grooveland Studio in Lahti.

"A Dead Heavy Day" track listing:

01. Intro
02. Diane
03. Left Behind
04. Bear The Cross
05. A Dead Heavy Day
06. Me Myself And I
07. X
08. Human-Compost
09. The Days Between
10. Hatelove
11. Low Life
12. Only You Can Tear Me Apart

Commented Ville Laihiala: "As usual, it took a year of adventures in life and relationships to put my innermost feelings into the shape of songs. Everything is straight from inside of my head. Compositions and lyrics are supposed to support each other as good as possible to express my innermost emotions."

The first single, "Bear The Cross", will be released in Finland on August 13. It will feature two brand-new songs from "A Dead Heavy Day" as well as a semi-acoustic live track the band performed on Oulu's Radio Mega.

"A Dead Heavy Day" will be released through Century Media Records in Europe on the following dates:

* Finland: Wednesday, August 27
* Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Benelux, Italy: * Friday, August 29
* UK, France, Greece, Denmark, Norway, Rest Of Europe: Monday, September 1
* Spain, Portugal: Tuesday, September 2
* Sweden, Hungary: Wednesday, September 3

POISONBLACK drummer Tarmo Kanerva previously stated about the new material, "On one hand, there is going to be some really melodic songs, and on the other hand, the heavy stuff is heavier than anything we have ever done before. Still, you won't need to be afraid of dramatic changes. It'll be the typical POISONBLACK sound."

POISONBLACK in 2006 entered the Finnish national album chart with its sophomore CD, "Lust Stained Despair", at position No. 2.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).