PLANET ALLIANCE: Debut Album Sample Available has uploaded a two-minute audio sample from the forthcoming self-titled CD by PLANET ALLIANCE, the all-star project featuring former OZZY OSBOURNE bassist Bob Daisley, HAMMERFALL members Magnus Rosén (bass) and Anders Johansson (drums), and NARNIA guitarist Carl-Johan Grimmark. Check out the song "The Real You" at this location.

PLANET ALLIANCE is said to be a project band where several respected, high-class musicians were carefully selected in order to participate in the lineup. The musical direction is described as "melodic hard rock/metal with strong hooklines."

Mike Andersson (CLOUDSCAPE) and Magnus Karlsson (LAST TRIBE, STARBREAKER, ALLEN/LANDE) started to compose songs for PLANET ALLIANCE in early 2005. Daisley and Janne Stark (LOCOMOTIVE BREATH, OVERDRIVE) were also invited to contribute with songs in order to complete the recordings. The album was produced by Anders Theo Theander at RoastingHouse Studios.

PLANET ALLIANCE recording lineup:

Micael Andersson (CLOUDSCAPE) – Vocals/Keyboards
Magnus Karlsson (LAST TRIBE, STARBREAKER) – Guitar/Keyboards
Bob Daisley (ex-OZZY OSBOURNE, GARY MOORE) – Bass
Magnus Rosén (HAMMERFALL) – Bass
Anders Johansson (HAMMERFALL, ex-YNGWIE J. MALMSTEEN) – Drums
Jaime Salazar (LAST TRIBE, ex-FLOWER KINGS) – Drums
Carl-Johan Grimmark (NARNIA, ROB ROCK) – Guitar
Mattias "IA" Eklundh (FREAK KITCHEN, ex-FATE) – Lead Guitar

"Planet Alliance" track listing:

01. The Real You
02. Remember Me
03. Ain't No Pleasin' You
04. Calling My Name
05. A Taste Of Paradise
06. The Quickening
07. Divided We Stay
08. It's Your Cross To Bear
09. The Great Unknown
10. Where To Go
11. Digging Your Own Grave

"Planet Alliance" is scheduled for release on September 15 via Metal Heaven.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).