PLACE OF SKULLS: 'The Black Is Never Far' Track Listing, Cover Artwork Revealed

PLACE OF SKULLS, the Knoxville, Tennessee-based band featuring former PENTAGRAM guitarist Victor Griffin, have finalized the track listing for their third full-length CD, "The Black Is Never Far", due late February in Germany (on Exile On Mainstream Records), followed by the rest of Europe, the U.K., and the U.S. by the end of March.

"The Black Is Never Far" was recorded at Lakeside Studios with producers Travis Wyrick and Mike Dearing, and features Griffin alongside Dennis Cornelius of REVELATION and OVERSOUL fame and drummer extraordinaire Tim Tomaselli. Longtime friend and original PLACE OF SKULLS/DEATH ROW bassist Lee Abney also makes a guest appearance. Touring plans include a European trek in early 2006 with a possible limited run of U.S. dates.

"The Black Is Never Far" (view cover here) track listing:

01. Prisoner's Creed
02. Sense Of Divinity
03. Darkest Hour
04. Interlude
05. Apart From Me
06. The Black Is Never Far
07. We The Unrighteous
08. Interlude
09. Masters Of Jest
10. Interlude
11. Lookin' For A Reason
12. Relentless
13. Changed Heart


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).