PITIFUL REIGN: Two New Songs Posted Online

Two new PITIFUL REIGN tracks —"Visual Violence" and "Thrash, Boobs and Zombies" — have been posted on the group's MySpace page. The songs are taken from the young UK thrashers' début album, "Visual Violence", which is now scheduled for release on September 30 via Punishment 18 Records. The CD was produced by Steve DiGiorgio (SADUS, ex-TESTAMENT) and Juan Urteaga (VILE, SADUS) at Trident Studios in California and features artwork by renowned artist Ed Repka (MEGADETH, DEATH, MUNICIPAL WASTE).

A video for the song "Human Coleslaw", which is being produced by DiJitaL Media productions will be timed to coincide with the album's release and debuted on YouTube.

"Visual Violence" final track listing:

01. Visual Violence
02. Human Coleslaw
03. D.I.V.E
04. Fatality
05. Malevolence of the Butcher
06. Rapid Deployment
07. Pushed to Prime
08. Thrash, Boobs and Zombies


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).