Pitch Black Records has announced the signing Norwegian melodic metallers PICTURES OF PAIN. The group's debut album, "The Reckoning", will be released on November 26. The CD was mastered by KING DIAMOND guitarist Andy La Rocque at his Sonic Train Studios in Varberg, Sweden.

PICTURES OF PAIN is a melodic metal band with a unique sound and style. Their influences cover a wide spectrum of different metal genres, ranging from slow to hard and aggressive (often extreme), with the vocals alternating between clean, screaming and growling.

Originally formed in 2005 the band has so far released two demos and has performed live numerous times and supported bands like VOLBEAT, KAMELOT, DORO, SCAR SYMMETRY, KEEP OF KALESSIN, ENSIFERUM, LEAVES' EYES, and others. In March 2007 PICTURES OF PAIN made it to the finals of the Wacken Metal Battle.

The CD version of "The Reckoning" will include two older demo tracks as a bonus and will be available worldwide through Pitch Black Records and Twilight Distribution. It will also be available for digital download through several major digital music providers.

"The Reckoning" track listing:

01. Betrayal
02. Far Beyond
03. Eternal Rage
04. Deviator
05. Sign of Times
06. Years of Disgrace
07. The Reckoning
08. Final State
09. From the Ashes (demo '06)
10. Guardian of Tears (demo '05)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).