PENTACLE: New Album Samples Posted Online

Long-running Dutch death metallers PENTACLE have uploaded three audio samples from their upcoming album, "Under the Black Cross", tentatively due in early 2005 through Iron Pegasus Records. Check them out: Sample#1, Sample#2, Sample#3.

As previously reported, eight tracks are going to be featured on the CD, while two others are scheduled to appear on a follow-up seven-inch single, which is going to be released several months after the album. Among the cuts under consideration to appear on the album are the following:

01. Into the Fiery Jaws
02. Raise the White Ensign!
03. March of the Cambletown (instrumental)
04. A Devil's Shooting Gallery
05. The Utmost Desolation
06. (Storming through) a Hail of Steel
07. The Last Fight (ML 306's Stand)
08. Awaiting the Blast of Death
09. Blast them from the Sky

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).