PATHOLOGY: Two New Songs Available For Streaming

San Diego, California-based death metal/grindcore band PATHOLOGY will release its new album, "Age Of Onset", on May 26 via Comatose Music. The CD was recorded at Double Time Studio in El Cajon, California. The cover artwork (see below) was created by Pär Olofsson.

"Age Of Onset" track listing:

01. Symptoms Of Bleeding
02. Age Of Onset
03. Postmortem Dissection
04. Gestation Begins
05. Emesis
06. Cyst Excise
07. Ride The Womb
08. Zodiac Principles
09. Methods Thru Divination
10. Sect Of Malpractice

The songs "Age Of Onset" and "Symptoms Of Bleeding" are available for streaming at this location.

PATHOLOGY in December announced the addition of singer Matti Way (DISGORGE, LITURGY, CINERARY) to the group's ranks. PATHOLOGY said at the time, "We are very happy and excited to have such a brutal and talented singer performing with us."

PATHOLOGY was formed in the beginning of 2006 by Dave Astor (BEING KILLED, THE LOCUST, CATTLE DECAPITATION). The band's debut album, "Surgically Hacked", was released in September 2006 on Amputated Vein Records (Japan). In July 2007, PATHOLOGY signed with Grindhead Records (Australia) to release the band's crushing malpractice, "Incisions Of Perverse Debauchery" (2008).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).