PARADOX: Another New Song Available For Streaming

"Riptide", a brand new song from long-running German metallers PARADOX, is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page. The track comes off the group's fifth album, "Riot Squad", which is scheduled for release on October 16 via AFM Records. The cover artwork was once again created by Claudio Bergamin and can be viewed below.

"Riot Squad" was produced by Charly Steinhauer and it was mixed and mastered by Achim Köhler. It contains "10 crystal-clear and powerful sounding thrashers full of energy, speed, melody and originality," according to a press release.

"Riot Squad" track listing:

01. Suburban Riot Squad (5:07)
02. Hollow Peace (5:33)
03. Riptide (4:03)
04. Rise In Rank (4:26)
05. Evolution Reset (5:31)
06. Nothingness (5:24)
07. No Place To Survive (2:55)
08. Dream Hero (5:08)
09. Planet Terror (6:43)
10. Psychofficial (3:37)

A trailer for "Riot Squad" can be viewed below.


Charly Steinhauer (vocals, guitar)
Kai Pasemann (guit)
Olly Keller (bass)
Roland Jahoda (drums)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).