PARADISE LOST have set September as the release date for their forthcoming studio album, which is due to be recorded shortly with an as-yet-undetermined producer. Although PARADISE LOST had completed the initial pre-production sessions for the follow-up to their Believe In Nothing opus with John Pennington, who had previously acted as the group's live engineer, they are currently looking for someone else to man the knobs during the upcoming recording sessions, which are likely to take place at a UK studio in the spring. In other news, PARADISE LOST's Draconian Times (1995) and Reflection (1998) albums are due to be re-released in the US through Koch Entertainment shortly. Talks are also underway with Koch to release the band's upcoming CD, as well as 1999's Host and 2001's Believe In Nothing, with plans to follow it up with a US tour, the group's first since 1993's outing with MORBID ANGEL and KREATOR.
To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).