PANTERA, FEAR FACTORY, STATIC-X Among Artists Featured On 'Texas Chainsaw Massacre' Soundtrack

PANTERA, FEAR FACTORY, STATIC-X and SOIL are among the artists featured on "The Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Album", the soundtrack to the upcoming remake of the classic '70s horror flick.

Based loosely on true events that inspired the original "The Texas Chainsaw Massacre", the new film centers around a group of friends whose free-spirited roadtrip becomes a terrifying descent into madness when they find themselves isolated in a rural Texas community. The film's ensemble of rising young stars is led by Jessica Biel ("Seventh Heaven"), Eric Balfour (HBO's "Six Feet Under"), Erica Leerhsen ("Anything Else"), Jonathan Tucker ("The Virgin Suicides") and Mike Vogel ("Grind"). R. Lee Ermey ("Willard", "Full Metal Jacket") also stars. The screenplay is by Scott Kosar, with award-winning commercial and music video director Marcus Nispel at the helm. Produced by Michael Bay and Michael Fleiss of Next Entertainment, with Ted Field of Radar Pictures and Bay's Platinum Dunes partners, Andrew Form and Brad Fuller, executive producing. Next Entertainment's Jeff Allard is also an executive producer.

The movie is scheduled for a theatrical release on October 17, while the soundtrack is expected on November 4 through Nitrus Records/DRT.

The complete track listing for "The Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Album" is as follows:

01. PANTERA - Immortally Insane (new remix, prev. unavailable in U.S.)
02. HATEBREED - Below The Bottom
03. SOIL - Pride (new track)
04. STATIC-X - Deliver Me (new track, to be used a future b-side)
06. SEETHER - Pig
07. NOTHINGFACE - Down In Flames (previously unavailable)
08. 40 BELOW SUMMER - Self Medicate
09. MOTOGRATER - Suffocate
10. SHADOWS FALL - Destroyer Of Senses
11. MESHUGGAH - Rational Gaze
12. FEAR FACTORY - Archetype (new song)
13. MORBID ANGEL - Enshrined By Grace
14. INDEX CASE - Listen
15. FINGER ELEVEN - Stay In Shadow
16. LAMB OF GOD - Ruin
17. SWORN ENEMY - As Real As It Gets
18. CORETEZ - 5 Months


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).