PANTERA: 'Best Of' CD To Include Bonus DVD

PANTERA's forthcoming career overview, "The Best of Pantera: Far Beyond the Great Southern Cowboys' Vulgar Hits!" , will surface on September 23 through Elektra/Rhino Records, reports.

The 16-song "Vulgar Hits!" CD will be packaged with a bonus DVD boasting 12 videos, including two live performances. The bulk of the material is culled from the band's six major-label releases, but also included are non-album cuts "Cat Scratch Fever" (a cover of the TED NUGENT song that originally appeared on the Polygram soundtrack to "Detroit Rock City") and the BLACK SABBATH cover "Hole in the Sky", previously available only on import.

The complete track listing for "The Best of Pantera" is as follows:

01. Cowboys From Hell
02. Cemetary Gates
03. Mouth for War
04. Walk
05. This Love
06. I'm Broken
07. Becoming
08. 5 Minutes Alone
09. Planet Caravan
10. Drag the Waters
11. Where You Came From (Live)
12. Cat Scratch Fever
13. Revolution Is My Name
14. I'll Cast a Shadow
15. Goddamn Electric
16. Hole in the Sky

Bonus DVD:

01. Cowboys From Hell
02. Psycho Holiday
03. Cemetary Gates
04. Mouth For War
05. This Love
06. Walk
07. 5 Minutes Alone
08. I'm Broken
09. Drag the Waters
10. Domination (Live)
11. Primal Concrete Sledge (Live)
12. Revolution Is My Name


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).